Happy Holidays from HARP!

All I want for Christmas is…TO FINISH MY DISSERTATION! While there is considerable excitement and anxiety involved in organizing, preparing, and executing a successful archaeological field project it is nothing compared to writing up the results for a dissertation. Nevertheless, no matter how tedious and painful writing the dissertation can be, it is my biggest responsibility as a professional archaeologist. Remember, archaeology is a destructive process and if I don’t document what I find I will have destroyed priceless cultural heritage.

That being said, I’ve been a bit MIA recently because I have dedicated much of the last few months to writing my Ph.D. thesis. The results are coming together and there is much to report! I have already posted the results of many of the analyses including pollen and micromorphology on this website (see Results page). Over the next few weeks I will also make a more dedicated effort to blogging.  Until then I want to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

balanced-christmas

Categories: Results | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

