Doctoral Dissertation Defense

Earning a Ph.D. is a whole bunch of work. For me, it has taken seven whole years! Fortunately I am finally approaching the finish line and next Monday, May 5 I will defend my doctoral dissertation. A defense is a rite of passage for academics whereby we present our research to a panel of experts (five in my case) and a public audience. Questions are asked and the committee determines whether or not I pass. The whole process takes about two hours, yet this has been a lifetime in the making. I will be defending in Chicago on campus at the University of Illinois at Chicago. If you’re around, feel free to stop by and provide support…or heckle. The flyer for the event is here: Piscitelli defense flyer_edited.

Categories: Results | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

